Sunday, 03 September 2017 12:13

Staykov retains the attacks of the foreigner crews

Plamen Staykov and David Kvaratskhelia (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) managed to hold a large part of their advance in front of Orhan Avcioglu and Dan Girtofan. After the first two stages today, the difference between Staykov and Avcioglu is 34.4 seconds, while Girtofan is now 58.4 seconds away from the leader. The leader in 2wd category Miroslav Angelov (Peugeot 208 R2) retire after special stage "Tchukata", with engine problems.

Dan Girtofan started the day in style, defeating Avcioglu with two tenths and with 6.6 seconds the leader Staykov in the opening stage "Ablanovo". In the next stage, however, Girtofan had a serious problem after his car spins on high speed and only the pilot's rapid response left him on the road without any damage. By the end of the day, the Romanian will test setting for the next event in which he will participate with his navigator Tudor Marza.

The 2wd category have a new leader. This is the crew of Grigorov Racing Team Grigor Grigorov / Daniel Milenkov (Peugeot 208 R2). They took advantage of the situation after the retirement of Miroslav Angelov and lead convincingly to Anton Titov / Dinko Georgiev (Citroen DS3 R3T) and Daniel Popov / Dilyan Popov (Peugeot 208 R2). For Popov's crew the technical problems continues from yesterday, but they are confident they will reach the finish line successfully.

Standings after SS 11 "Tchukata":

1. Plamen Staykov / David Kvaratskhelia (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)    1:26:23,2 h.

2. Orhan Avcioglu / Burcin Korkmaz (Ford Fiesta R5)                                 + 34,4 s.

3. Dan Girtofan / Tudor Marza (Skoda Fabia R5)                                         + 58,4 s.

4. Grigor Grigorov / Daniel Milenkov (Peugeot 208 R2)                            + 7:08,8 m.

5. Martin Koev / Dimo Bozukov (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)                      + 7:14,6 m.

6. Anton Titov / Dinko Georgiev (Citroen DS3 R3T)                                  + 7:29,3 m.

Класиране 2017

1. Yagiz Avci 78pts
2. Bogdan Marisca 61pts
3. Burak Cukurova 56pts
4. Valentin Porcisteanu 49pts
5. Simone Tempestini 39pts
1. Тихомир Стратиев 89.35 т.
2. Мирослав Ангелов 73.90 т.
3. Игнат Исаев 60.80 т.
4. Григор Григоров 53.58 т.
5. Станислав Владимиров 43.13 т.

Календар 2017

  BG BGR Rally Bulgaria 19-21 May 2017

ROU Arad Rally 02-03 Jun 2017
  ROU Bacau Rally 15-17 Jun 2017

30 Jun - 02 Jul 2017
37. Rally Sliven 01-03 Sep 2017
  SRB 50. Serbia Rally 22-23 Sep 2017

TUR Marmaris Rally 20-22 Oct 2017
  Rally Bulgaria 19-21 May 2017

ESOK Rally 01-02 Jul 2017

Rally Tvarditsa 15-16 Jul 2017

Rally Sliven 01-03 Sep 2017

Rally Stari Stolici 07-08 Oct 2017

Rally Hebros
18-19 Noe 2017
logo_Bulgaria-compressor logo_Bestamed-compressor logo_Sport_toto-compressor logo_Sliven_municipality-compressor
logo_Berko90-compressor logo_WEBCO-compressor logo_Triton-compressor logo_Vital-compressor




logo_EkoToi-compressor logo_Megaport-compressor logo_Sport_palace-compressor logo_GarAgent-compressor
logo_RallyeXpress-compressor logo_LAPbg-compressor Logo biopharm logo_bulcarpet-compressor logo_top-mix-compressor
logo_stroiko-compressor logo_racepool-compressor logo_alanni-compressor logo_merkanto-compressor