Monday, 04 September 2017 14:21

Third victory for Plamen Staykov in rally "Sliven"

The crew of Staykov Racing Georgia Plamen Staykov and David Kvaratskhelia (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) won the 37th rally "Sliven". For Staykov this is third triumph after the victories in 2014 and 2016. In the second place finished Turkish crew Orhan Avcioglu (TOKSPORT WRT, Ford Fiesta R5) with 37.3 seconds behind the winner, and third was the Romanian tandem Dan Girtofan / Tudor Marza (CS Prorally Team Brasov, Skoda Fabia R5) at 52.4 seconds from Staykov.
On the second day of the rally, the foreign crews tried to press Staykov, but successive mistakes of Girtofan (spin in Special Stage 11 "Chuka") and Avcioglu (spin in special stage 13 "The Chuka") prevented them from realizing their plans.
A curious situation came at the end of the rally "Sliven" 2017 when two crews - Grigor Grigorov / Daniel Milenkov (Grigorov Racing Team, Peugeot 208 R2) and Martin Koev / Dimo ​​Bozukov (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) finished with absolutely identical times - 1: 46: 35.9 hours. According to the rules, Grigorov finished fourth in the overall standings, which achieved a better time than Koev in Special Stage 2 "Mallova gora", which determines the crew ranked ahead in the event of such a situation.

Final standings in rally "Sliven" 2017:

1. Plamen Staykov / David Kvaratskhelia (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)   1:38:46,2 h.

2. Orhan Avcioglu / Burcin Korkmaz (Ford Fiesta R5)                                 +37,3 s.

3. Dan Girtofan / Tudor Marza (Skoda Fabia R5)                                       + 52,4 s.

4. Grigor Grigorov / Daniel Milenkov (Peugeot 208 R2)                          +7:49,7 m.

5. Martin Koev / Dimo Bozukov (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)                   + 7:49,7 m.

6. Anton Titov / Dinko Georgiev (Citroen DS3 R3T)                               + 8:06,1 m.

Класиране 2017

1. Yagiz Avci 78pts
2. Bogdan Marisca 61pts
3. Burak Cukurova 56pts
4. Valentin Porcisteanu 49pts
5. Simone Tempestini 39pts
1. Тихомир Стратиев 89.35 т.
2. Мирослав Ангелов 73.90 т.
3. Игнат Исаев 60.80 т.
4. Григор Григоров 53.58 т.
5. Станислав Владимиров 43.13 т.

Календар 2017

  BG BGR Rally Bulgaria 19-21 May 2017

ROU Arad Rally 02-03 Jun 2017
  ROU Bacau Rally 15-17 Jun 2017

30 Jun - 02 Jul 2017
37. Rally Sliven 01-03 Sep 2017
  SRB 50. Serbia Rally 22-23 Sep 2017

TUR Marmaris Rally 20-22 Oct 2017
  Rally Bulgaria 19-21 May 2017

ESOK Rally 01-02 Jul 2017

Rally Tvarditsa 15-16 Jul 2017

Rally Sliven 01-03 Sep 2017

Rally Stari Stolici 07-08 Oct 2017

Rally Hebros
18-19 Noe 2017
logo_Bulgaria-compressor logo_Bestamed-compressor logo_Sport_toto-compressor logo_Sliven_municipality-compressor
logo_Berko90-compressor logo_WEBCO-compressor logo_Triton-compressor logo_Vital-compressor




logo_EkoToi-compressor logo_Megaport-compressor logo_Sport_palace-compressor logo_GarAgent-compressor
logo_RallyeXpress-compressor logo_LAPbg-compressor Logo biopharm logo_bulcarpet-compressor logo_top-mix-compressor
logo_stroiko-compressor logo_racepool-compressor logo_alanni-compressor logo_merkanto-compressor