Sunday, 30 June 2019 08:09

Angelov and Gadzhev are leading after the first leg of Monbat Rally Sliven 2019

Written by  Press Center
Rate this item
(0 votes)
The crew of Megaport Racing Miroslav Angelov and Georgi Gadzhev (Skoda Fabia R5) are leading decisevily after  the first leg of Monbat Rally Sliven 2019 - second round of national championship and s fourth round of FIA Balkan Rally Trophy. Second are the Romanian crew Dan Girtofan and Tudor Marza (Skoda Fabia R5). Their lag is with 47,5 seconds. Third after the first seven stages are Tihomir Stratiev and Edi Sivov (Ford Fiesta Proto) with 1:35,9 min. from the leaders.

Angelov and Gadzhev won total six out of seven stages, building their lead mainly in the longest stage for the day - "Rakovo". There the crew of Megaport Racing took the bigest advantage from the rest of the competitors. The hard and narrow part of the stage is where Girtofan and Marza were more cautious  and remained second for the moment.

Tihomir Stratiev and Edi Sivov are continuing their strong performance and are holding the stable third position in the race. Problems with one of the rear dampers of their Ford Fiesta Proto did not allow them to compete with the leaders

Yordan Atanasov and Yanaki Yanakiev (ART Racing, Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) are in fourth position of the general  ranking. Their lag is of 2:24,4 min.from the leader  but are leading convincingly in the ERT 2 class of the Balkan Trophy which is their main goal for this season.

In the 2WD class Grigor Grigorov and Martin Milushev (Peugeot 208 R2) succeeded to build a good lead with 53,9 front of Anton Titov and Dinko Georgiev (Citroen DS3 R3T). Third are Dilyan Stankov and Yordan Yordanov which are making a good debut with their new Peugeot 208 R2. The lag of the crew from Sliven is with 1:02,9 min from Grigorov and Milushev.

In the E group Kalin Benchev and Aleksandar Spirov (Subaru Impreza WRX) are leading convincingly. They build a solid advance of 4:17,8 min. in front of Mario Popov and Daniel Metchikyan (Ford Fiesta EcoBoost). At the moment the third position is for Petar Bochkov and Daniel Vulchev (Citroen Saxo), which are falling behind only with 13,3 seconds from Popov and Metchikyan.

Last modified on Wednesday, 21 April 2021 17:36

Класиране 2021

1. Miroslav Angelov

2. Ugur Soylu

3. Bugra Banaz

4. Ali Turkkan

5. Burak Cukurova

1. Мирослав Ангелов

2. Мартин Сурилов

3. Даниел Попов

4. Георги Василев

5. Антон Титов


Календар 2021


TUR ESOK Rally 24 - 25 April 2021

BG BGR Rally Bulgaria 16 - 15 May 2021
BG BGR 40. Monbat Rally Sliven 10 - 12 Jun 2021

BG BGR Rally Bacau
03 - 04 Jul 2021

SRB Serbia Rally 26 - 29 Sep 2021

Rally Bulgaria 15 May - 16 May 2021

40. Monbat Rally Sliven 10 Jun - 12 Jun 2021

Rally Tvarditsa 17 Jul - 18 Jul 2021

Rally Serbia 25 Sep - 26 Sep 2021

Rally Stari Stolici 9 Oct - 10 Oct 2021